Burlington County Chiefs' Name 2013 Exec Board

Palmyra police chief among executive board members.


The Burlington County Chiefs of Police Association announced the names of its new executive board members for 2013. 

Maple Shade Police Chief Gary C. Gubbei will take the oath of office of president of the chiefs during a ceremony at the banquet. The 2013 executive board of the Chiefs' Association consists of: Vice President, Palmyra Police Chief Scott Pearlman, Secretary – Pemberton Township Chief David Jantas, Treasurer - Chesterfield Township Chief Kyle Wilson, Sergeant-at-Arms, Medford Township Chief Rich Meder, Chaplain – Reverend Jack Koslowsky.

In addition to the swearing-in of the new board, the Chiefs' Association will also present the Richard Dreby Award for service.  

The members will be sworn to their new positions during a banquet starting at 6 p.m., Friday, Jan. 25, at Fontana Café, 30 East Main Street, Maple Shade.

The Burlington County Police Chiefs' Organization and its members work toward the overall enhancement of law enforcement practices throughout Burlington County.

The banquet dinner is open to the public. The cost of the dinner is $60 per person. Checks should be made payable to the Burlington County Police Chief’s Association and mailed to Retired Chief Stephen Fazekas, 31 Steeplechase Blvd., Burlington, NJ 08016.  The deadline for tickets is Jan. 19 and tickets will not be available at the event.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »