Five Will Vie for Three Open School Board Seats

Two incumbents are running, including former school board president Harry Shea, who didn't run last year.

, but the school board election will.

Five Cinnaminson residents—including two incumbents—filed petitions for three open seats on the school board for next year.

Current school board members Dolores Woodington and James J. McGuckin Jr. are joined by William E. Conley, Laura J. Fitzwater and Harry Shea, a .

Incumbent Linda Lamb is not seeking another term.

In January of this year, Gov. Chris Christie . This move also included eliminating a school budget vote altogether. In February, Cinnaminson school board members voted to move the election.

The deadline to file for the November school board election was Monday. Voters will go to the polls Nov. 6.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »